Fifth


Another pair of cosy cables done and dusted. The fifth pair made from this pattern. I’m finally pleased with the sizing on this pair. I’ve made a note on my pattern sheet to use the recommended size for large, one size down for medium and two sizes down for small. That’s still on the generous side fit-wise but I guess they aren’t meant to be too closely fitted.

Next on my to make list is a pair in a black grey mix yarn to see if they’d be suitable for a certain tall, thin boy of mine. If they still look girly I will find another fingerless glove pattern. The mornings here are now well and truly chilly. We’ve had a spectacular wind and rain session this morning which seems to have relieved the trees of their remaining leaves. I blinked and autumn was over and winter is here.

2 thoughts on “Fifth

Leave a Reply

